UPpastline

DATE
line
Sunday, April 10
4:00 pm

TICKETS
line
$11/ $9
Buy Tickets

VENUE
line
Museum of Fine Arts, Boston
465 Huntington Ave.

Screening Event Screening

Barash (Blush)
line

Co-Presented with Wicked Queer: Boston LGBT Film Festival

Rebellious 17-year-old Naama Barash (Sivan Noam Shimon) escapes a tense home life when she falls in love with a wild new girl in school. Best Screenplay & Best Actress, Haifa Int’l Film Festival.
Director: Michal Vinik | Israel | 2015 | 90m | Hebrew w/ English subs

 

Festival Schedule

DATE DAY TIME FILM VENUE
Wed May 4 7:00 pm
The People vs. Fritz Bauer Museum of Fine Arts (Remis)
Thu May 5 5:00 pm Dirty Wolves Museum of Fine Arts (Remis)
Thu May 5 7:30 pm Carvalho's Journey Museum of Fine Arts (Remis)
Fri May 6 7:00 pm The Kind Words Museum of Fine Arts (Remis)
Sat May 7 7:00 pm Tango Glories Institute of Contemporary Art
Sun May 8 2:30 pm Arabic Movie West Newton Cinema
Sun May 8 4:30 pm The Law West Newton Cinema
Sun May 8 7:00 pm Lamb West Newton Cinema
Mon May 9 6:30 pm Rabin, The Last Day
Brandeis University
(Wasserman)
Thu May 12 5:30 pm The Venice Ghetto, 500 Years of Life Museum of Fine Arts (Remis)
Thu May 12 7:30 pm Breaking Home Ties with Live Music Museum of Fine Arts (Remis)
Fri May 13 3:00 pm Tango Glories Museum of Fine Arts (Alfond)
Fri May 13 7:00 pm Demon Museum of Fine Arts (Alfond)
Sat May 14 1:30 pm Rabin, The Last Day Museum of Fine Arts (Remis)
Sat May 14 7:00 pm Baba Joon Museum of Fine Arts (Remis)
Sun May 15 11:00 am A Life for Football Coolidge Corner Theatre
Sun May 15 1:30 pm By Sidney Lumet West Newton Cinema
Sun May 15 4:30 pm Dirty Wolves West Newton Cinema
Sun May 15 7:30 pm The Kind Words West Newton Cinema
Mon May 16 6:00 pm In Search of Israeli Cuisine JCC Newton
Tue May 17 7:00 pm Demon Coolidge Corner Theatre
Wed May 18 7:30 pm The Law Museum of Fine Arts (Alfond)
Thu May 19 3:00 pm Arabic Movie Museum of Fine Arts (Alfond)
Thu May 19 5:30 pm Drawing Against Oblivion Museum of Fine Arts (Alfond)
Thu May 19 8:00 pm Summer Solstice Museum of Fine Arts (Remis)
Fri May 20 7:00 pm Wedding Doll Museum of Fine Arts (Remis)
Sun May 22 2:00 pm Carvalho's Journey West Newton Cinema
Sun May 22 4:30 pm Wedding Doll West Newton Cinema
Sun May 22 7:00 pm Baba Joon West Newton Cinema

Programs subject to change.

Back to Top

 
Loading


BROWSE BY SUBJECT



CONNECT WITH NCJF

Join our mailing list!